Home Teaching Tunes Resources Forum Museum Store Contact
Set 72: Jessie & Rachel
Jessie Smith/Rachel Rae

Jessie Smith

This set is part of the following collections:

I have known these tunes for longer than I care to remember, but they're great tunes and a pleasure to play. Rachel Rae was composed by John Lowe and published in his 1844 collection. In Ireland it's known as The Moving Bog.

This set and other Scottish Session tunes can be found in The Scottish Slow Session Volume 4, available from my Online Store.

Nigel Gatherer, Crieff, Perthshire |