Home Teaching Tunes Resources Forum Museum Store Contact
Scottish Slow Session 4

The Scottish Slow Session Vol.4

THIS SERIES OF BOOKS IS designed for people learning an instrument who want to start playing with others, but who might need a hand in getting started. In an attempt to suggest a repertoire of tunes which would go down well in a session of Scottish music, I have arranged nineteen more sets with introductions marked, and chord accompaniment. I have titled the series "The Scottish Slow Session" with these learners in mind, as a full-pelt session can be an intimidating place for the less experienced. However, the sets would be of equal use to more experienced musicians who can play up to speed. Above all, the music is to be enjoyed!

The Scottish Slow Session Vol.4 will be published in February 2015.

  • Ale Is Dear, The
  • Atholl Highlanders
  • Battle of Waterloo
  • Breakdown, The
  • Burning of the Piper's Hut
  • Castles in the Air
  • Drummond Castle
  • Earl of Mansfield
  • Farewell Air, The
  • Farewell to the Tay
  • Fil O Ro
  • Gay Gordons, The
  • Glenburnie Rant
  • Green Grow the Rashes O
  • Haughton House
  • Hills of Glenorchy
  • I Lost My Love
  • Jacky Tar
  • Jessie Smith
  • Jig of Slurs
  • King's House, The
  • Lads o' Dunse
  • Leaving Lismore
  • Loch Earn
  • Lord Huntly's Cave
  • MacGregor of Ruara
  • Midlothian Pipe Band
  • Orange and Blue
  • Rachel Rae
  • Sandy Duff
  • Smith's a Gallant Fireman
  • Walking the Floor
  • Wee Highland Laddie
  • Wi' a Hundred Pipers
  • Whistle O'er the Lave O't
  • Yellow Haired Laddie
Published: Feb 2015
Pages: 20
Tunes: 36
Price: £4.00

Nigel Gatherer, Crieff, Perthshire |